Sweatin’ like a Waterfall

No, really – is there a way to turn off the “sweat like I’ve been in a downpour” gene?

Sheesh.

Did a killer workout (kudos to Julie @ pbfingers for the idea)!

MOVE

REPS

WEIGHT

Squat w/ lateral leg lift

50 reps

Bodyweight

Romanian dead lift

50 reps

10lb dumbbells

Jump rope

60 seconds

 

Kneeling push-ups

50 reps

Bodyweight

Bicep curls

50 reps

8lb dumbbells

Jumping Jacks

50 reps

 

Plank

60 seconds

 

Tricep kickbacks

50 reps

8lb dumbbells

Crunches on ball

50 reps

Bodyweight

I then did 20 minutes on the arc trainer, warming up at resistance 18 for the first 2 minutes, then busting out sprint intervals every 30 seconds.  I cooled down for the last 4 minutes (my body needs long cool-downs since I build up lactic acid insanely fast).

Sweaty town, population: me.

Oh, and to leave you with a wonderful picture of my neighborhood: