Reunion & Weekly Workouts!

Hey all!

My Italian-side’s family reunion was today, so (as is wholly expected), I was welcomed to a feast of Italian delicacies.  What a spread.

pastapasta2

I actually ate pretty intuitively – a few too many nibbles of cookie at the end – and kept my pasta intake reasonable.  Pasta tends to upset my stomach, so I filled up on meats instead.  Yum! 

pasta3

dessertdessert2

Dancing was involved.

dance

As was much family-bonding.

dadIMGP8845

I also just finished watching the premiere of BBC America’s Copper.  Seriously good.  I love Irish accents (who doesn’t?!) and the lead man is brilliant: handsome, great actor, and not previously famous!  Love up-and-coming stars.  Definitely a show to keep up with.  Hate the Sundays at 10pm show time, but there’s a fair amount of nudity/violence, so I guess I understand it.

It’s Sunday, so we all know what that means!  Weekly Workouts and goals!

Goals of this week:

  • Eat when hungry.
  • Focus on eating healthy as a way of life, not just as a means to an end
  • Don’t overwork my hip muscles/tendons

Workouts:

  • Monday: long and steady elliptical (at least 40 minutes), plus focus on core work and hip rehab.
  • Tuesday: hard elliptical intervals [hoping that my hips will be back up-and-running] for 25 minutes, then focus on hamstrings, glutes and some quad work.
  • Wednesday: steady elliptical (30 minutes), plus focus on biceps, shoulders, lats and triceps
  • Thursday: hard elliptical intervals [again, bearing in mind limitations] for 25 minutes, then focus on core work and hip rehab.
  • Friday: long and steady elliptical (at least 40 minutes), with overall body workout focus.  The longest day in the gym.

Any of these days could be converted into a rest day and the schedule shifted, especially considering the irregular pattern of injury that my hips have been showing lately.  Ah well; must be flexible.

sunset

Leave a comment