Run!

I haven’t been able to run without pain for close to four years.

Tonight, on my 40-minute walk, I decided I felt up for the challenge.  I did intervals of walking and running (with a sprint thrown in here or there.. I’m telling you, it was crazy) between telephone poles and mailboxes!  Quite entertaining.

022

I live in country-ville, so you can see how nice and flat my roads are, and how pleasant of a distance the poles are apart!

Convenient.

007

Jet says hello, too.

Before my run, I met a friend for Starbucks and a movie (The Campaign).  What an obscene movie – very funny, and playing up the American stereotypes like no other.  Can’t wait to watch it with some British friends in England.

At Starbucks, I had one of their new Refreshers (berry hibiscus), which I’m totally obsessed with.  Delicious.

I had a nutella and ice cream binge earlier today (no, really; it was bad), so I’m still recovering and getting my head back in the game.  I wasn’t hungry at all, even after my run, but ate a hard-boiled egg for protein.

The goal tomorrow is to focus on getting more veg and protein in!  I have a tendency to carb-load, so I definitely want to make sure that protein and veggies are the main staples of at least two of my meals, if not all!

Power to the veg and fruit!  Night folks!

4 thoughts on “Run!

  1. I struggle to leave my lovely carbs out of a meal. Some days all I’ll eat is bread and cheese, guess there is a bit of protein in the cheese… Anyway, happy for you that were able to run a bit without pain! I stopped my jogging for a couple of months because my knee was hurting every time but I’m back in the game now and loving it 🙂

    – Sofie

    • A french baguette with brie cheese has been a meal countless times.. I know how you feel! I’m glad the running has gone well 🙂 I’ve never been good at running for fun (always played running sports, but really hated the pre-season running training), but at least now I might have the option to in case there aren’t any gyms near me!

Leave a Reply

