A Rather Random Assortment

The USA Women’s 8 cruised to GOLD today… becoming one of the most winningest boats, ever.

They haven’t been beaten in 6 years.

If that doesn’t speak to incredible coaching, athleticism and state of mind, I don’t know what does.  Sure inspires me!  (Along with the magnificent showing by the ladies gymnasts and the greatest Olympian of all-time, Michael Phelps).  Hello, America!  You rock.

In other news, my internship here in Washington is drawing to a close.  Many good memories, made better by the fabulous group of interns I’ve had the pleasure of working with!

In true Olympic fashion…

we won gold.

Celebration will ensue tonight at a nearby pub (I know, so British of us….) where much wine will be consumed.  Currently, I am consuming a Georgetown cupcake (salted caramel, if you must know).

Life is good. 

If any of you joined in on the workout I posted yesterday (Fatigue for Process), I hope your quads are screaming as much as mine are today.  I’ve had to stand up and walk around the office several times already, just to make sure they don’t get tighter.  I managed to do the leg portion of the workout twice through (holy ouch), and the ab portion once through since my hip flexors were being a bit angry.  I then hopped on the arc trainer for 20 minutes (already sweating a boatload), and then did some physiotherapy backward-incline-walking on the treadmill for 8ish minutes.

Happy working out, eating, and living today!

Leave a Reply

