Fatigue for Progress

 First off, thank you to the people who have subscribed to my blog!  Makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside!

Unlike my coworker, who received this expression today:

I’m known for my ability to scowl.  A funny scowl, nonetheless.

Anyhow.

Today, I’m planning a “fatigue” workout.  If you’ve never done this style of weight lifting/strength building, it’s intense… and awesome!  If you want to feel a day-after burn… this is a trusty way to ensure it.

Click me for a clearer image!

As you can see, I often keep my workouts in Excel documents!  Easy access and sharing!

In other news, I’m trying to stay ahead of the curve at work.  Only seven more weekdays of my internship, and then I ship out of DC to Ohio until England calls my name!  Time really does fly.  I’m trying to get bank accounts, phones, etc, sorted before I head over there so I don’t make the mistake I made last time and wait until the last minute and appear like a chicken with my head cut off.  I’m sure glad I’ve already lived in England for a year so I know what to expect and where to find things; that’s a relief!

I’m talking to a lot of my fellow Gates Scholars about the transition – it’s very nice to be a source of information!  I pride myself on my Brit knowledge.  Sometimes I have more British pride than American pride…

EXCEPT LAST NIGHT WHEN WOMEN’S GYMNASTICS WON GOLD AND PHELPS BECAME THE WINNINGEST OLYMPIAN OF ALL TIME.

Yes, America.  Yes.

One thought on “Fatigue for Progress

  1. Pingback: A Rather Random Assortment | the coxswain dilemma

Leave a Reply

