The Young Brain

Today, I had the great honor of being featured on the Gates Cambridge Trust website for my upcoming research publication.

For the full article, please go here!

I’ve been interested in trauma rehabilitation, specifically language and motor rehabilitation following stroke and traumatic brain injury, for as long as I can remember.  I started working with children and adults with disabilities at a recreational camp when I was 14, and since then, I’ve made it my mission to study more effective and realistic rehabilitation techniques.  You can read my full story (all personal details included), here.

Essentially, it’s been a driving force in much of what I do, and I love every minute of it.  Cannot wait to move to Cambridge, England (TWO MONTHS!) to begin the next phase of my career.

I mean, who doesn’t love brains?

Especially happy ones!

Leave a Reply

