Did You Know?

I’ve been told that I’m a quirky person.

I don’t know where they get the idea from.

But, to humor those individuals, I thought I’d create a list of quirky things about me. Let’s have at it!

  • Days it takes me to finish an entire jar of Sunbutter: 4 to 5.
  • Pets I own: one (horse), two (dogs), two (cats).
  • Places I’ve lived for longer than 6 months: 5.
  • Years I’ve been rowing/coxing: 4.
  • Times I’ve been told that my voice is “sensually deep”: too many, awkward times.
  • Years I’ve volunteered with the Red Cross: 7.
  • Times I’ve been caught in the middle of a huge political rally in Europe: 4.
  • Amount I can leg-press: I topped out around 275lbs, at one point
  • Most cities I’ve been to in one year: > 20.
  • Favorite books: The Fountainhead (Ayn Rand), The Agony and the Ecstasy (Irving Stone), The Great Gatsby
  • (F. Scott Fitzgerald), The Sword of Truth Series (Terry Goodkind), Children of the Earth Series (Jean Auel)
  • Siblings that I have: zero!
  • Favorite flavor: pumpkin
  • Surgeries I’ve had: one
  • Languages known other than English: read/write French very well, some American Sign Language
  • Percentage of time that what I say is actually serious: 25%
  • Secret ambition: Own a bed and breakfast in a massive country house or castle, in Europe.
  • Real ambition: Devise efficient and effective motor and language rehabilitation techniques for post-stroke and post-traumatic brain injury individuals.

The list goes on. All the more fun!  What defines you?

Leave a Reply

