Meetings and Meals

Hellooooooooooo all!

I was at work today for an all-day departmental meeting, but we got every meal out of the ordeal, so it wasn’t bad!  For a poor student like me, that means getting to take home left-overs for meals later in the week!  The best.

I started off the day with a mini wheat bagel, greek yogurt with honey and an abundance of fruits.  I snacked on 1/2 of a medium muffin halfway through the morning and more fruit throughout.

Every Wednesday, my colleague and I do a special presentation to some high schoolers visiting DC on a leadership retreat, so I did get a break from the all-day meeting craziness.

For lunch, I had a delicious smoked salmon salad with olives, but got a bit overindulgent with the brownies.  All 2.5 of them. Oops.

We went to Bertucci’s for dinner (for those of you who don’t have one, I liken it to an Olive Garden-esque place) and concocted a plan to eat all of the appetizers and bread rolls in order to save the majority of my entree to take home and eat later in the week!

I started with a delicious red-wine Sangria (my favorite!)

Then, I snacked on the appetizers that we ordered (delicious chicken wings, roasted asparagus, olives, eggplant, etc) and wayyyyyyyyyyy too many rolls.

I ordered the spring risotto as my entree, but without parmesan since I’m mostly lactose intolerant.  Divine.  Saved this entire portion to take home!!

zucchini, corn.. delicious.

Overall, bonded with good friends and colleagues, and ate way too much.

ignore the fact that I look less than cute…

Best news of the day: MY UNDERGRADUATE THESIS WAS CHOSEN TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE YALE REVIEW OF UNDERGRADUATE PSYCHOLOGY.  This is my first publication EVER, so I’m sooooooooooooooo excited.  As someone who’s continuing in academia for the first of her life, this is a massive milestone!

Cheers!

One thought on “Meetings and Meals

  1. Pingback: Leftovers for all! « the coxswain dilemma

Leave a Reply

