Squish, Squash

hello, beautiful

Squash, as a category, is one of my favorites of all time.  I am addicted to pumpkin (no, seriously, I think it’s a disease…), as well as most other types of squash, namely spaghetti, zucchini, yellow and -drum roll- butternut!  I roasted some butternut tonight with spritzes of butter, salt and pepper at 400F for 35 minutes (my oven is slow), then tossed the squash with cinnamon, a dash of honey, several more butter spritzes and a few more sprinkles of pepper.

It was insane.

Insanely good.

On the side, I had a fresh salad of romaine and spinach with diced red bell pepper and lite balsamic dressing.  I only ate one-half of the squash, because I snuck in a few spoonfuls of peanut butter earlier.

For dessert, I had some left-over sugar-free banana pudding with a half tablespoon or melted peanut butter, a dash of chocolate protein powder and a heft tablespoon or Hershey’s dark cocoa.  Delightful!

I just realized that all of the rain is trying to leak into my hallway and cause a massive flood.  I don’t have an Ark, so I should probably hop to the toweling before I drown!

Also – 90 people viewed my blog today!?  I HAVE READERS?!  Happy Brie.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Squish, Squash

  1. Pingback: Leftovers for all! « the coxswain dilemma

Leave a Reply

