Pure Protein Pancakes

Triple P!

I’m trying to eat less flour/wheat/processed wheat for the wellbeing of my stomach – which has been on a damned war path recently – and thus this idea was born!

1 heaping scoop vanilla protein powder
3 tbsp egg whites
dash almond milk
1 tbsp flaxseed meal
heaps of cinnamon
dash of nutmeg

Cook over medium/high heat… they cook quick!

I like mine with a few spritzes of spray butter and a glob of Sunbutter.

I apologize for the quality.. I ate them too fast, so I snapped a blackberry picture!

pancakes

They were a bit on the dry side, so I want to alleviate that later.  However, this is a great start!

I’m headed up to my favorite place in the world… Put-in-Bay, a beautiful island on Lake Erie!

Heineman Winery, here I come!

2 thoughts on “Pure Protein Pancakes

  1. Hey, Brie! Just stumbled on your blog, and it looks great! For a wheat-free pancake try:

    1 heaping tablespoon almond butter
    1 banana
    1 egg
    splash of almond milk
    1/2 teaspoon baking powder

    Blend everything in a blender and use as you would regular pancake batter.

    See you on the other side (of the Pond, that is).

    –Ani

    • Hey girl! I’ve tried a variety of this pancake and love it very much! I’m a bit nut-butter obsessed… cough. Anyhow, we may indeed run into each other in a few months time! ENGLAND PRIDE!

Leave a Reply

